Friday, November 17, 2017

Tallulah-Palooza Friday

 "Huh?"
 "May I help you?"
 "Oh really?!"
"I cannot with you, human!"

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Rust Never Sleeps...

Sitting outside enjoying a lovely warm fall day...

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Little Puffy Clouds

Every day, as you go about your business, be sure to look up...

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Fun Fall Flower



My favorite rose bush is still producing the odd flower, even though it's the week before Thanksgiving (how did THAT happen? Where did 2017 go?). It is gorgeous and smells heavenly.

The fall roses are actually often nicer--there are fewer of them, but they are relatively untouched by pests...

Monday, November 13, 2017

Fun Fall Outing, 2017 Edition

 Mini road trip!
 Out to the north (and a bit east) part of San Diego county...so agricultural!
 Destination: Gems of Pala, where you can pan through a bucket o' rocky material in search of, well, gems! The Stewart Lithia mine from which this material comes is known for tourmaline, but there is LOTS of quartz and some lepidolite (shiny purple). 


 B.'s haul...
 And mine...lepidolite in lower left corner. Many of these rocks were kept just because they are pretty or interesting! Foziewisp overload!
And we were hot and thirsty so we stopped for a beer and some potato chips, the lunch of champions.

A VERY VERY fun time was had by all (including Tallulah Mae, who rode along in the back).

Friday, November 10, 2017

Tallulah-Palooza Friday

Tallulah Mae wants to know if this hat makes her head look small...

Thursday, November 9, 2017

The Hits Just Keep Coming...


Amazing...my camera doesn't capture red very well--I've seen others' photos that are REALLY impressive!

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Flea Sunday

My booth at the San Diego Vintage Flea Market on Sunday...first--and LAST--time selling at a vintage flea market. SO. MUCH. WORK!

"Come buy me," she was saying...but no one did.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Yowza

A grey grey day yielded this magnificence...

Monday, November 6, 2017

Dog Star

This handsome fellow--he is Komondor, a Hungarian herding dog breed--was the crowd favorite at the vintage flea market on Sunday. He was quite mellow and allowed himself to be in many selfies.

 So many dogs there, of all shapes and sizes. There was a little blue-eyed pitbull puppy that was OUR fave--too much cuteness!

Friday, November 3, 2017

Tallulah-Palooza Friday






Outtakes from the Halloween photo shoot...Tallulah Mae has NEVER been terribly cooperative when you put something on her, but now that she is a grumpy elder dog, it's almost impossible!

Thursday, November 2, 2017

First!

First pot of tea and digestives of the season--yay!

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

November Sunset

I love the bands of color in the clouds...so pretty!

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Happy Hoot-howl-een!

Um, or "Happy Halloween" from me and Tallulah Mae, the reluctant model.
She rejected this one--too showy...

Monday, October 30, 2017

Halloweenie Fun

Remember this? The fab red vintage tractor has gone away, alas, but this super-cool mini-car has appeared. And the creepy pumpkin-head man is now joined by two clowns. How I love this!

Friday, October 27, 2017

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Silliness

Again, I don't approve of grafitti, but this is pretty funny...

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

Friday, October 20, 2017

Tallulah-Palooza Friday





I hate it when that happens! 😜

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Hope Springs Eternal: Artichoke Edition

A teeny-tiny artichoke plant, which must be grown in a pot because of the effing gophers: remember this? And this?

Fingers crossed!

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Watering Can Goodness

The vintage watering can collection is coming along nicely...

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Getting Our Halloween On

It's that time of year again! I love our collection but am thinking it might be time to weed out some of the collection...we're running out of room!